top of page

Jigsaw Puzzle


Assembling a greenhouse on a cold wet day, single handed, was not one of my better ideas!

What created an even greater issue was failing to label the parts when I dismantled it.

The biggest challenge was supporting the various parts whilst try to connect them, thankfully no one was within earshot! Then came the glazing rubber, I never contemplated how brittle it would become on a cold wet May weekend, my fingers were rubbed raw by the time I had only completed one side and that took nearly 2 hours.

Being a typical bloke, I just charged head long into the task without much planning, correction, no planning. At home that evening my wife suggested I warm the the rubber glazing strip first, "why don't you put some hot water in a bucket and let in soften" she said.

Eureka....using my gaz camping stove, I heated some water and soaked the glazing rubber, 45 minutes later the task was complete. Now there is a moral there somewhere........


bottom of page